Cart

Book Title: Being Miss Nobody

Details: Author: Winter, Tamsin

Reading Age: 13 +

Publisher: Usborne Publishing Ltd

ISBN-13: 9781474927277

Number of pages: 347

Dimensions: 4189 KB

Retail Price: €8.96

Quantity
  • €8.50

Book Details

Rosalind hates her new secondary school. She's the weird girl who doesn't talk. The Mute-ant. And it's easy to pick on someone who can't fight back. So Rosalind starts a blog - Miss Nobody; a place to speak up, a place where she has a voice. But there's a problem...

Is Miss Nobody becoming a bully herself?

Review
A wonderful book about finding one's own voice. --Ann M. Martin

Will appeal to fans of Jacqueline Wilson and Cathy Cassidy. --Catherine Bruton

One of the UK's most promising new children's authors. --Harborough Mail

A beautifully crafted and very important novel. --Lucy Strange, author of The Secret of Nightingale Wood

This is a book that I will think about for a long time and will definitely be recommending in future - and whilst it definitely had a huge effect on me now I think it would be even more helpful for anyone of secondary school age who is experiencing something similar. --Dual Reads

About the Author
Tamsin Winter studied English Literature and Creative Writing before working in advertising, travelling and teaching in Singapore for a year. She now works as a secondary school English teacher in Leicestershire and lives with her young son. Being Miss Nobody is Tamsin's first novel."

Twitter